Content Ratings

In Australia, Disney+ uses the Australia Classification Board ratings system for film and television programs.


G rating symbol

G – General Audiences

All ages admitted. Nothing that would offend parents for viewing by children.

PG- rating symbol

PG – Parental Guidance Suggested

Some material may not be suitable for children. Parents urged to give "parental guidance". May contain some material parents might not like for their young children.


M – not recommended for children under 15; may include moderate levels of violence, language or themes.

Mature (M) – Parents Strongly Cautioned

The content is moderate in impact. Films and computer games classified M (Mature) contain content of a moderate impact and are recommended for teenagers aged 15 years and over. Children under 15 may legally access this material because it is an advisory category. However, M classified films and computer games may include classifiable elements such as violence and nudity of moderate impact that are not recommended for children under 15 years. Parents and guardians may need to find out more about the film or computer game’s specific content, before deciding whether the material is suitable for their child.

Please note there is no MA15+ or R18 content available on Disney+