How does the Social Sharing feature work and who can I share content with?

Social Sharing is a feature that lets you share any title on Disney+ with your personal friends and family using your own messaging tool (e.g. email, SMS, other messaging tools).

Through the social button you will be able to create a message with the link to the title, select recipients and send it. The social button is located on the title detail screen on mobile devices. Disney+ will not receive the contact information of the message recipients. You can share titles with family and friends who do not currently have a Disney+ subscription, but they will have to subscribe to Disney + before they can view content on the platform. If you share any title with your family or friends, but they do not have a Disney + subscription, they will be asked to subscribe through the web at disneyplus.com or through the Disney+ application.

  Loading...