The Walt Disney Company uses a unified registration system, which means you have a single Disney account (associated with an individual email address) across several Disney digital products and experiences. Read more about this here. If you delete your Disney account, you will no longer have access to any active subscriptions, including Disney+. Please make sure you cancel any active subscriptions before you delete your Disney account, to avoid billing charges.
If your account was set up in error, or if you would like to delete your account and do not have an active subscription, please follow the instructions on this page.